Automating Post-Processing in Paraview

Hello,

I am new to both the Paraview software and this forum, so if I am missing details/information please let me know.

I am looking to fully automate my post-processing algorithm in Paraview using Python. At the moment, I am able to load my .foam file, implement some basic filters and extract my numerical data (using the NumPy dataset adapter). I am now wishing to perform mathematical operations on my dataset, and view the result in Paraview’s render window.

This is my current pipeline:

# Load Raw Simulation Data & Extract Velocity Data
BaseSource = OpenFOAMReader(registrationName='BaseSource', FileName=['FilePath/Test.foam'])
BaseSource.MeshRegions.SelectAll() # Extract all of the mesh regions of interest
BaseSource.CellArrays = ['U']

# Merging Dataset for Easy Data Extraction
Merged = MergeBlocks(registrationName = 'Merged', Input = BaseSource) 

# Clip Dataset
Clipped = Clip(registrationName = 'PortsRemoved', Input = Merged)
Clipped.ClipType = 'Plane'
Clipped.ClipType.Origin = [-1.2665987014770508e-07, 0, 0.019]
Clipped.ClipType.Normal = [0, 0, -1]

# Extract Velocity Data for Manipulation
Local = sm.Fetch(Clipped) 
WrappedData = dsa.WrapDataObject(Local)
data = WrappedData.PointData[0]

After this point in my pipeline, I will be performing mathematical operations on the data located within each cell. However, I am wondering how I could convert my modified data so that I can view it in Paraview once my processing has been complete? Is what I am doing OK, or is there a better way to go about doing this?

I am not using the programmable filter because I would like to perform multiple iterations of this pipeline.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Hi @Matthew , and welcome !

Use the calculator or python calculator.

I am not using the programmable filter because I would like to perform multiple iterations of this pipeline.

Unrelated

hth,