FreeCAD ParaView 5.4.1 and 5.7.0 Problems

First of all, I have little experience but had fantastic service from PV 5.4.1 before recent changes to FreeCAD (0.18). Similar problem. I can start PV 5.4.1 from or outside FreeCAD but cannot open a file. It just hangs up if I try to open or indeed do anything from the menu bar. All I can then do is end task from task manager. I installed PV 5.7.0 and it works but having problems using it. Getting 5.4.1 working would be a big help

It is not clear, are you working with ParaView downloaded from https://www.paraview.org/download/ ?

Can you share the file that does not work ?

Yes, downloaded files have the described problem as well as that install from FreeCAD’s BlueCFD-Core The problem is the same. I need to run FreeCAD again to obtain a new ParaView file so will post that later. Thanks!

Tried earlier but post not showing. This is the ParaView file that FreeCADD opens.
pv.foam (41 Bytes)

But is this what you want me to provide? It can’t hold the full case data.

PV 5.4

PV 5.7

PV 5.7 works fine but cannot do anything in 5.4. It scrashes if I select anything.

The Glyph filter has changed in ParaView 5.7, you have to set the OrientationArray.

Okay, I haven’t looked into that but are you suggesting that I now cannot use 5.4 any more?

I do not understand.
What are you trying to achieve ?
What does not work ?

Hi Mathieu

As I suggested, I can launch 5.4 and it woks fine but I cannot access any menu items such as Save State and Load State. If I select anything from the “File” menu item PV 5.4 just crashes and I can do nothing at all. I cannot even open “File” again to exit and must use Ctl,Alt,Dell to close via Task Manager.