PV4Readers don't compile correctly into OpenFOAM

Greetings,

I am trying to do some OpenFOAM simulations with the assistance of ParaView. Beforehand: I am new to all of these applications, so excuse me, please, if my terminology (and knowledge) isn’t always on point

OpenFOAM (2.4.0) seems to be installed correctly. It has to be mentioned, that I am a new user on this PC (OpenSUSE 42.3; x86_64) on which OpenFOAM and ParaView have already been used.
This is why I only had to build a new user Folder in the OpenFOAM-folder (instead of installing from scratch). What was left was to compile ParaView4 using

Code:

$> cd $WM_THIRD_PARTY_DIR
$> ./makeParaView4

which seemed to be successful and to compile the PV4Readers using

Code:

$> cd $FOAM_UTILITIES/postProcessing/graphics/PV4Readers • $> wmSET
./Allwclean
./Allwmake

which didn’t work. The last command leaves me with

Code:

ERROR: ParaView not found in /home/ehrhardt/OpenFOAM/ThirdParty-2.4.0/platforms/linux64Gcc/ParaView-4.1.0

It neither did work with the installation instructions given here (beginning from step 12):

https://openfoamwiki.net/index.php/I…2.4.0/openSUSE

I am aware that many people had a similar Problem before me. I tried, for example, the fixes suggested here:

Paraview not found when installing OpenFoam to Ubuntu 14.04

As an example, I will also add the log that was written using this code (had to add .txt to it to be able to upload it):

Code:

cd $WM_THIRD_PARTY_DIR sed -i -e ‘s=CUDA_FOUND=OFF=g’ ParaView-4.1.0/Plugins/SciberQuestToolKit/SciberQuest/CMakeLists.txt
./makeParaView4 -qmake $(which qmake-qt4) > log.makePV 2>&1

log.makePV (1.7 KB)

I hope that was enough information. I was trying not to miss out on anything doing my first post here.
I also opened up a thread on cfd-online. You can find it at :

https://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/paraview/211323-problem-compiling-pv4readers-into-openfoam.html#post715367

Thanks for the help,

Erik

Hi Erik,