Show a list of string in a python reader

I have a python reader reading an HDF5 and I have added a property to allow to select which group of the HDF5 the user wants to read. However, since it may be complicated to know the correct path of the group, I have added a view which shows all the possible groups

I would like to know if there is a way to disable the checkboxes on the list. And even better, when selecting an element of the list, copying directly that string to the RootPath string.

Relevant code is here

@smproperty.dataarrayselection(name="Groups")
    def GetGroupNames(self):
        from vtkmodules.vtkCommonCore import vtkDataArraySelection
        arrayselection = vtkDataArraySelection()
        for name in self.group_names:
            arrayselection.AddArray(name)
        return arrayselection

You probably want to use an array list domain or a string list for your root path property

Can you explain how? I am totally new to this

You can find an example here:

https://gitlab.kitware.com/paraview/paraview/blob/master/Examples/Plugins/PythonAlgorithm/PythonAlgorithmExamples.py

# "StringInfo" and "String" demonstrate how one can add a selection widget
    # that lets user choose a string from the list of strings.
    @smproperty.stringvector(name="StringInfo", information_only="1")
    def GetStrings(self):
        return ["one", "two", "three"]

@smproperty.stringvector(name="String", number_of_elements="1")
    @smdomain.xml(\
        """<StringListDomain name="list">
                <RequiredProperties>
                    <Property name="StringInfo" function="StringInfo"/>
                </RequiredProperties>
            </StringListDomain>
        """)
    def SetString(self, value):
        print("Setting ", value)

So if I understand correctly, the property String uses the property StringInfo, which calls the function StringInfo, to get the strings that are shown in the list?

How are the different names related?
There are at least 5: