Axis Scale Factor or vertical exaggeration of Z axis?

Hello,

I am new to Paraview and I am looking for a simple answer to very simple question: can I change the scale factor or vertical exaggeration of one of the axis in 3D view?

I just loaded my data with XY in range 10-100 (km) and Z in range 2000-50000 (m). I want to keep these units. What I get in 3D view is just a very long needle. I want to change vertical exaggeration factor of Z to 0.0001 and apply it to all the pipline to see sort of isometric view of volume of data.

I already know the Scale in Display settings. It seems OK but the problem is that it applies only to selected (not all) filter and another strange thing is that it rescales the data. I see on the Z axis values of 0.2-50 instead of 2K-50K.

I have to say I am a bit confused with hard time to find this very basic functionalty of any visualisation software. It must be very well hidden in the ParaView :wink:

Regards
malol

Malol,
Welcome to the ParaView community! You have come to the right place for questions. Note that the Help menu in ParaView also has a lot of resources.

You are looking for the Transform filter.

Alan

1 Like

Alan, thanks for the prompt response!

I just used the Transform filter and it seems to me that it has the same effect as the Scale in Display settings. I set 0.5 in the scale of the third axis and all data was rescaled in a Z dimension. I can see it on the values of the “Axes Grid”. I want to keep the coordinates of my data unchanged.

I found similar question on how to scale the axes in the entire render view. The question remains unanswered:

Regards
malol