Define Exports option not available

@Andy_Bauer @utkarsh.ayachit @mwestphal or any experienced user/developer of catalyst
Define Exports option not available. I’m a beginner in ParaView Catalyst. I was going through the UserGuide. I’m stuck because I don’t see the Define Export option in ParaView GUI. Please help.

I’m stuck in this for long and am unable to follow along with the tutorial provided to use ParaView Catalyst in the documentation. Please help.

@Francois_Mazen @nicolas.vuaille maybe

Hello @dutta-alankar ,

You are trying to use old-fashion Catalyst scripts. The option Define Export is not available anymore, you should use the new scripts version and the Extractors instead.

You can have a look at this short introduction to Catalyst2: How to try out Catalyst2

1 Like

@nicolas.vuaille
I was going through the Catalyst link you provided and tried to use it for CFullExample given as I intend to use it with a C code. I don’t seem to get a proper png extract. grid seems to be fine.

Although the code runs, I get the following error messages:

(  25.905s) [pvbatch.3       ]vtkSMImageExtractWriter:173    ERR| vtkSMImageExtractWriterProxy (0x5560ee007250): No view provided to generate extract from!
(  25.905s) [pvbatch.3       ]vtkSMExtractsController:185    ERR| vtkSMExtractsController (0x5560e9f83d90): Write failed! Extracts may not be generated correctly!
(  26.037s) [pvbatch.1       ]vtkSMImageExtractWriter:173    ERR| vtkSMImageExtractWriterProxy (0x560f4fcc89a0): No view provided to generate extract from!
(  26.037s) [pvbatch.1       ]vtkSMExtractsController:185    ERR| vtkSMExtractsController (0x560f4bc44e40): Write failed! Extracts may not be generated correctly!
(  26.039s) [pvbatch.2       ]vtkSMImageExtractWriter:173    ERR| vtkSMImageExtractWriterProxy (0x5639c1ddde80): No view provided to generate extract from!